Remember when I said it was the summer, so my posts should be more consistent?

9 Jul

Remember that? I do. And I’m really sorry, guys.

I know that I’ve totally dropped the ball here, and that I’ve been gone for almost six weeks now. (Six weeks? Holy hell!) Truth of the matter is, building a website and a marketing strategy is really, really, really hard, and doing that while watching my little second cousin has been exhausting. So exhausting that the only thing I’ve been updating is my tumblr because all that really requires on my end is clicking a button that says “reblog.”

So where does that leave us? Well, first of all, I owe you all one last article for Cold War Stereotypes month, but I honestly don’t think that’s going to happen. I’ve got some book reviews I can do. I’ve been doing a lot of reading on the side since there really isn’t a whole lot to do in Waunakee, Wisconsin when you don’t have a car. I also have some really interesting things I’ve found through tumblr, WP and my own external hard drive, if you can believe it.

I just got my itinerary for St. Petersburg, and I’ll officially be leaving DC on 30 August to return on 18 December. I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. I will not fail you, my dear readers, followers and lurkers. While I’m abroad, I will update every week–since updating will probably be my only access to the English language that I’ll have. So, please, bare with me while I try to wrestle some decent coding for my cousin’s business and watch my other cousin’s kid. I will be back with a short article this Wednesday, and that is a promise!

I see that I haven’t lost any followers, so thank you from the bottom of my heart for not giving up on my sporadic updates and my rather esoteric topics.

Sarah

Leave a Reply

Blog Update You!

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

ROAM ABOUT MIKE

Adventures From Around the Globe

Population GO: where Geek and Otaku culture meet.

Wordpress for http://populationgo.com

dare I eat a peach?

a new author's hope to succeed

